When fado met Don Juan

window good2.jpg

Twas a hot summer day, not even a noise in the house. Soft breeze from the fan, iced tea on rocks and an oldie, “Don Juan” by Byron. Fado music in the background and good light to take this photo. Yep, I call that an evening.

 

Just yesterday I was talking about how novelty is all around us. This right here was just that. It was just another day until I made it feel special, and not a lot of things were required. You don’t need a lot to make your life beautiful. You have the power to choose how to live your days, but isn’t it wonderful to actually use this power? Heck, you can even call it a superpower, you won’t blend with the others, few people actually use it.

 

I see sad people more than I should. It’s not that they should be happy for me, but I am tired. I don’t see bubbly people, it makes me sad that they just settled in a nasty life. I want to see beautiful people, beautiful souls, beautiful characters, bubbly personalities…. I know life can be hard, I know that sometimes it’s hard to even get up from your bed, I know, I get you, I am here for you. But don’t you get the urge to fight that? Aren’t you afraid that you are going to leave this earth with only these kind of memories? Don’t you feel a rush in your veins to get up, go outside and LIVE?

 

And yes, this is what I learned from reading Don Juan and listening to some fado. It’s that simple if you are open minded and if you guide yourself a little bit. Just try it, it’s the best drug to become addicted to.

 

 

Scriptina Regular

PgpnXhhh@1001truths

 

Leave a comment